top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildKim

(Nearly) Month 2

Almost 2 months are over and it feels like I came here 2 weeks ago.

Slowly every thing gets normal here. My english has imprmoved a lot and I don’t really have any problems understanding my teachers or others. And I nearly got the hang of how Americans calculate and that parentheses are “Klammern”. Last day I nailed the pledge of allegiance the first time.

Since 2 weeks I’m at cross country even I missed the half season. The people there are so nice and I made a few friends which could turn into “real friends”. On Thursday was my first race. It was 3 miles through the desert and I did it in 27 minutes.

Making friends here is a bit different because it feels like you call each other already friends after talking to some one 1 time. Last friday I was babysitting the children of my coordinator. I finally fixed the bike so I can drive home from pracrice. On Sunday we watched football. A package from Germany came to Las Vegas. Full of German candy. I was very happy about it and my host family loved another Haribo and Toffifee. Right now we are driving to LA for a birthday and Disneyland. In two weeks we are flying to Chicago for a wedding. I’m sooooo eccited for it!

The time runs by so fast! It’s shocking.


The sun sets and sun rises are so beautiful here in the desert!


57 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

November

bottom of page