top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildKim

End of December

At the end of the December I was excited for Christmas and winter break.

The exams and the first semester were over which meant that Petra had to leave.


Petra, Anna, Alice and I went to Rachel’s kitchen for brunch to say good bye to her. I’ll miss her!


The next days I made a gingerbread house with the boys.



On December 20th I got my first Christmas present. A ticket for my first golden knights game!

We went to the T-Mobile arena right after Tim painted his face.

The game was great. They made a big show in the arena. I mean it’s Vegas... the knights won.



The next day we went to lazy dog with the whole family. Lincoln is getting very good at Tick Tack Toe.



Back in Germany my grandparents arrived in Hannover.



On the 23 we went to a friends Christmas party at their house. They had great food as always (their pull-apart caramel coffee cake is awesome) and I meet a nice girl I talked to the whole time. Unfortunately she goes to another school.



What I opened the last door on my advent calendar I still had to wait until the next morning to get presents.

I Skyped with my family in Germany because they just came from church.



Shaina and I went to smiths to get Christmas cookie ingredients.

I made Zimtsterne, Vanille Kipferl and Mürbeteig Plätzen. They turned out ok.



When the boys went to bed we all started to wrap presents. The Santa ones where wrapped in red paper with white dots.


The next morning we could finally open the presents. I think it makes a bit more sense that Santa has the whole night here to put presents under the tree 😉.



Later the week I went to the movies with some friends. We saw the new bumblebee movie. We also went bowling.



On the 27th Shauna, her friend Danielle her daughter Grace and I went down to the strip for a one night staycation.

We went to a Mexican restaurant, saw a art exhibit and the fountains at the Bellagio, made the Coca Cola tasting, took an uber who played Helene Fischer as I told him that I’m from Germany and Grace and I went on the SlotZilla zip line in the Fremont street. The next day we left after we found the car in the again.



On the 30th we went to a winter wonderland near rio. They had a lot of lights, rides,food...there.



On New Year’s Eve we had a kids party at our house. We counted down to the “new year” at 1:08 pm but the kids didn’t care. Anna also came over. We played Trouble and Monopol with some kids. At midnight Lincoln and I watched a movie and the count down.



Happy 2019🥳

73 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

November

bottom of page