top of page
Suche
  • AutorenbildKim

Chicago

Aktualisiert: 3. Nov. 2018


 

The last time was great! We’ve been at a wedding in Chicago from 11th to the 15th. I missed Thursday AND Friday at School (well I had to do all the make up work but ist still better). We stood up early because our plane took of at 6 some thing in the morning. So we woke up at 3:30😅 but it was fine. I was very excited the days before. On Thursday we woke up, brought the bags to the car and drove to the airport. At first I wasn’t that tired but when we waited at the gate I became more tired. We finally boarded and there I was sitting in a plane again flying to almost the other side of this huge country😋. Yeah!

I saw Vegas in the morning when it still was dark outside. We had WiFi at the plane and if we would had a certain app we could have watched movies. But texting and music was free.

As we came closer to Chicago I could see the city and Lake Michigan.

We arrived at maybe noon and as we waited to get out of the plane I saw the people which where packing the suitcases wearing thick jackets and they where still freezing. It was about 40 degrees. Brrrr

I was really happy that I bought a jacket some days before. When we went outside the first time. Well the mornings in Vegas where pretty cold the days before but not THAT cold. We drove to our hotel which was directly in the city. From there directly to a nice place called eleven city diner. It was more a breakfast place so I ordered French toast with bananas, roasted coconut and strawberries😍 Soooo good!

Then we went to see grand park and the Feld Museum. As the museum closed (it was very interesting) we went to the Buckingham Fountain which wasn’t running anymore. And to Millennium Park where we saw the bean. It was nice. We walked between all these skyscrapers and I noticed that Chicago reminds me pretty much of New York. After seeing all these things and a lot of walking we are at Lou Malnati’s. It’s a deep dish pizza place. Deep dish pizza is from Chicago, it’s very thick and looks more like a cake than a pizza. But it’s sooo good.

The next day we went to the science museum with a friend of my host parents and her children. It was interesting too. The night we spend at their house. They live in a house like in the movies. So stereotypical. Farms everywhere and than these American houses. MIDD-WEST.

The next day was the wedding. It was at a Catholic Church but the priest was funny! The wedding was similar to a German one. The food was good and we went to make pictures in the fotobox.

We spend the next day with close relatives. I talked a lot and we had pizza. As we said goodbye most of the family hugged me☺️ The next day we had to leave but we saw a part of the family again. We had no WiFi on board this time😕. I just wanted to stay for a cuple more days and I really didn't want to go to school again!!!!!

We arribed late at night. The next day I was realy tired at school.


44 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

November

bottom of page